- What happens when you hit the wrong ball in pool?
- Are you allowed to hit the black ball in pool?
- Can you have 2 shots on the black?
- Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
- What happens if you hit the cue ball in with the 8 ball?
- What balls can you hit after a scratch?
- What ball do you hit last in pool?
- Is it a scratch if you hit no balls?
- What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
- Do you lose if you sink the white ball on the break?
- Can you hit the white ball backwards in snooker?
- Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
What happens when you hit the wrong ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next.
The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul.
It is simply your opponent’s turn now..
Are you allowed to hit the black ball in pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. If you fail in doing this, it’s a fault (SCRATCH). You don’t have the right to put the white ball into a hole.
Can you have 2 shots on the black?
If it’s just the black on the table, 1 shot. If you are on the black and there’s other balls left for your opponent, 2 shots.
Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
If you scratch on the break, your opponent gets ball-in-hand. … On the first shot after the break, the player at the table (the breaker if a ball was pocketed; otherwise the opponent) has the option to “push out,” where the cue ball can be hit anywhere, with or without contact with object balls or rails.
What happens if you hit the cue ball in with the 8 ball?
Balls must remain in a pocket to count as pocketed. If a ball goes into a pocket and bounces back on to the playing surface, it is not considered pocketed. If it is the 8-ball, it is not a win. If it is the cue ball, it is not a scratch.
What balls can you hit after a scratch?
Tournament rules are “ball in hand”, which means that if you scratch the ball your opponent can place the cue ball anywhere on the table, without any restrictions. By contrast, bar rules require you to put the cue ball in the “kitchen”, which is the area behind the head spot where you break.
What ball do you hit last in pool?
You don’t pocket the 8-ball until the end of the game. When you have pocketed all your balls, you take aim at the 8-ball. The first player to pocket all his or her balls and then pocket the 8-ball is the winner.
Is it a scratch if you hit no balls?
So, if the player strikes the cue ball, which strikes an object ball, the object ball must either travel to a cushion or a pocket in order to be a legal shot. If the object ball does neither, it’s considered a table scratch.
What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
In most games if the balls are touching the white has to be played away from the ball it is touching. If you shot the white onto the black ball it would be considered a push shot as the tip of the cue would be in contact with the white as it hits the black. This is a foul and a foul on the black is lose of game.
Do you lose if you sink the white ball on the break?
If you scratch on the break you don’t automatically lose, the other player just gets ball in hand behind the head string. Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game.
Can you hit the white ball backwards in snooker?
World rules stipulate that white ball potted of the break is one shot open table and your allowed too shoot backwards. As long as the white ball relain a behind the baulk line.
Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
PLAYING THE 8-BALL. When shooting at the 8-ball, a scratch or foul is not loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped from the table. Incoming player has cue ball in hand. Note: A combination shot can never be used to legally pocket the 8-ball.