- What happens if you hit the wrong ball in 9 ball?
- Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
- Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
- What happens when you miss the black ball in pool?
- What happens if you make both balls in pool?
- Can you combo off someone else’s ball in pool?
- What balls can you hit after a scratch?
- Is it a scratch if you hit no balls?
- What happens if you hit the 8 ball in on the break?
- Can you win on a foul in pool?
- Is ball in hand a real rule?
- Is hitting three walls a scratch in pool?
- Can you hit an opponent’s ball in pool?
- What happens if you sink the opponent’s ball in pool?
- Is it a scratch in pool if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
What happens if you hit the wrong ball in 9 ball?
“Wrong Ball First” and “No Rail” fouls are suspended for the shot.
If no foul is committed on a push out, the other player may play the next shot, or may pass the shot to the opponent.
A player is entitled to continue shooting until he fails to legally pocket a ball..
Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
PLAYING THE 8-BALL. When shooting at the 8-ball, a scratch or foul is not loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped from the table. Incoming player has cue ball in hand. Note: A combination shot can never be used to legally pocket the 8-ball.
Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
If you scratch on the break, your opponent gets ball-in-hand. … On the first shot after the break, the player at the table (the breaker if a ball was pocketed; otherwise the opponent) has the option to “push out,” where the cue ball can be hit anywhere, with or without contact with object balls or rails.
What happens when you miss the black ball in pool?
LOSS OF GAME a) If a player pockets the black ball before all the balls in their own group10, the player loses the game.
What happens if you make both balls in pool?
if you make legal contact with your ball first and one of your balls goes in during the shot it’s still your turn. obviously if the rules state that you have to call your pocket the ball you call must go in the designated pocket. any ball other than the eight going in is just a bonus.
Can you combo off someone else’s ball in pool?
Combination Shots In other words, you can use the 8-ball in combination with another object ball to pocket an object ball, as long as you don’t strike the 8-ball first.
What balls can you hit after a scratch?
Tournament rules are “ball in hand”, which means that if you scratch the ball your opponent can place the cue ball anywhere on the table, without any restrictions. By contrast, bar rules require you to put the cue ball in the “kitchen”, which is the area behind the head spot where you break.
Is it a scratch if you hit no balls?
So, if the player strikes the cue ball, which strikes an object ball, the object ball must either travel to a cushion or a pocket in order to be a legal shot. If the object ball does neither, it’s considered a table scratch.
What happens if you hit the 8 ball in on the break?
Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game. … After the break, the table is open regardless of whether or not any balls have been pocketed.
Can you win on a foul in pool?
When the 8-ball is the legal shot for a player, a scratch or foul does NOT result in a loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed. However, the next player would have ball in hand. When playing the 8-ball, the shooter must designate a pocket. The pocket is indicated by a downward pointing hand.
Is ball in hand a real rule?
3.40 CUE BALL IN HAND FOUL During cue ball in hand placement, the player may use his hand or any part of his cue (including the tip) to position the cue ball. When placing the cue ball in position, any forward stroke motion of the cue stick contacting the cue ball will be considered a foul if not a legal shot.
Is hitting three walls a scratch in pool?
If your opponent fouls in any way whilst still on their colours, you have ball in hand and can put the cue ball anywhere behind the break line. … I only know APA rules, but 3 rails and not touching any balls is a foul. Also, hitting your ball first then not touching a rail or not pocketing a ball is a foul.
Can you hit an opponent’s ball in pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. If you fail in doing this, it’s a fault (SCRATCH). You don’t have the right to put the white ball into a hole.
What happens if you sink the opponent’s ball in pool?
Sinking one of the opponent’s balls as a side-effect of a shot is ignored. Sinking one of your own on a deliberate foul is at least punished as a foul with ball in hand.
Is it a scratch in pool if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
I have found three ways to “scratch”: 1)The cue ball strikes the 8-ball first (unless it is the only legal shot). 2)The cue ball strikes one of your opponent’s balls first. 3)The cue ball does not strike a rail or a legal ball.