- What if the 8 ball goes in on the break?
- What happens if you hit your opponent’s ball in pool?
- Do u have to call the 8 ball in pool?
- Is it a scratch if you don’t hit any balls?
- Is it a scratch if you miss all the balls?
- What happens if you put the black ball in pool on the break?
- What happens if you sink the white ball when you’re on the black ball?
- What balls can you hit after a scratch?
- Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
- Can you win off the break in Pool?
- What are the rules for breaking in pool?
- Can you hit the other persons ball in pool?
What if the 8 ball goes in on the break?
8-BALL POCKETED ON THE BREAK.
If the breaker scratches while pocketing the 8-ball on the break, the incoming player has the option of a re- rack or having the 8-ball spotted and begin shooting with ball in hand behind the headstring..
What happens if you hit your opponent’s ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next? The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.
Do u have to call the 8 ball in pool?
Eight Ball is generally played as a call shot game, which means that before you hit a ball, you must call the shot. First you pick your shot, then you say it aloud so your opponent can hear you: “Five ball in the corner pocket” or whatever the shot is that you’re about to make.
Is it a scratch if you don’t hit any balls?
When a player fails to hit any object ball with the cue ball, it’s considered a table scratch. The same goes for an object ball that fails to touch either a cushion or a pocket.
Is it a scratch if you miss all the balls?
means that you either hit the cue ball into a pocket, your opponent’s ball into a pocket, or you didn’t hit any balls at all. When you scratch, you automatically lose your turn. I have found three ways to “scratch”: 1)The cue ball strikes the 8-ball first (unless it is the only legal shot).
What happens if you put the black ball in pool on the break?
If the black is potted, the game is restarted with a re-rack , broken by the original breaker. If the cue ball is potted on an otherwise fair break, it is a “non-standard” fault (foul) that simply ends the breaker’s turn, with no further penalties. … If no balls were potted on the break, the table remains open.
What happens if you sink the white ball when you’re on the black ball?
In most games if the balls are touching the white has to be played away from the ball it is touching. If you shot the white onto the black ball it would be considered a push shot as the tip of the cue would be in contact with the white as it hits the black. This is a foul and a foul on the black is lose of game.
What balls can you hit after a scratch?
Tournament rules are “ball in hand”, which means that if you scratch the ball your opponent can place the cue ball anywhere on the table, without any restrictions. By contrast, bar rules require you to put the cue ball in the “kitchen”, which is the area behind the head spot where you break.
Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
If you scratch on the break, your opponent gets ball-in-hand. … On the first shot after the break, the player at the table (the breaker if a ball was pocketed; otherwise the opponent) has the option to “push out,” where the cue ball can be hit anywhere, with or without contact with object balls or rails.
Can you win off the break in Pool?
An automatic win for the player breaking, however, if the cue ball is scratched when making the 8-ball on the break, the opponent wins the game.
What are the rules for breaking in pool?
To make a legal break, the player must hit the balls and ensure that four balls hit cushions and that the cue ball doesn’t go down a pocket. If the 8-ball is potted on the break, the player is entitled to ask for a re-rack.
Can you hit the other persons ball in pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. If you fail in doing this, it’s a fault (SCRATCH). You don’t have the right to put the white ball into a hole.